AG亚游平台
SUNLEY NOVA MATERIAL(QU ZHOU)CO.,LTD.

The matching of sublimation transfer paper and printers

In the light of  sublimation transfer paper, printings on polyester fibers is achieved completely in terms of printing without water mark,  which is green digital printing and dyeing in every sense. At present, thermal sublimation transfer on polyester textiles is very common and mature. In this process, the quality and performance of thermal sublimation transfer paper has also changed a lot, and its development is in accordance with the development of printer hardware. Different types of printers also have different requirements for thermal sublimation transfer paper.This article here mainly discusses the different thermal sublimation transferpaper’s demand on the different printers off the market.

1. Thermal sublimation transfer process

The process of thermal sublimation transfer processis described as follows:

Computer files (pictures, word documents or others)---printed by printers (mirror printing) ---thermal sublimation transfer printing(under 180—220 degree) ---getting final products.

In order to realize the normal operation of theabove process, there are three core prerequisites: ink, paper and printers, besides the requirement of hardware like transfer printing machines. This article mainly explains the paper demands of different printers, and inks will not be discussed here.

1.1  The physical structure ofthermal sublimation transfer paper

As the core consumables of heat sublimation transfer process, thermal sublimation transfer paper mainly consists of three layers : the printing surface is divided into below from top down: the ink bearing layer, the raw paper layer and the back coating layer. High quality thermal sublimation transfer paper could work out a better balance on the three layers,achieving the stable performances.

1.2  Physical index of thermalsublimation transfer paper

1) Transfer rate: the ratio of inkexisting in the paper before and after printing; the lower amount of ink left in paper, the higher transfer rate is achieved. The importance of this index is decreasing with the growing production level and reducing cost of ink manufacturing. Country where pays more attention to manufacturing cost likeTurkey, is used to using the combination of European high concentration ink without coating and with common offset paper. This way smooth, quick drying andlow cost could be obtained in the same time.

2) Drying time: the speed of drying without stickiness after ink is printed on paper surface. Due to the increasing demand for productivity, the speed of printing machines is increasing rapid, so that this index becomes more and more important.

3) Flatness: placing paper in anenvironment of high temperature and low humidity to see if the paper can remain flat. This index is very important, as the paper is prone to curling dislocation after pressing under the heat pressing machines; and paper roll is easy to break down if paper is not flat when doing volume printing at high speed andheat transferring.

4) Wet deformation: This is the phenomenon that paper lengthens horizontally with moisture absorption after printing ink on the surface of it. It is easily seen after printing on the paper of high wet deformation, and the paper would touch printing heads as it get arched. This index has a great influence on the pattern of high ink-jetprinting with large amounts of inks.

5) Conduction band dissection: this index is only applicable for conductional printers.The paper is attachedto printer conduction band in the printing process, which requires to be peeledoff from its surface after printing. For this type of printer, if the materialon the paper back is too strong on stickiness, then you will have to cleaningband frequently.; On the other hand, if it is too week, then it would break offthe lead easily , and will cause accidental touching of printing heads.

2.The demand on thermalsublimation transfer paper for different printers.

As one of the coreprerequisites,  printers of thermalsublimation process is currently the can be categorized into three sections:low speed, medium speed and high speed machines.

Actually there are noclear-cut on low-speed and medium-speed machines; generally when the printingspeed is less than 1m/min, it is classified as a low-speed machine; forprinting speed between 1 and 10m/min, it is classified as a medium-speedmachine, and for printing speed higher than 10m/min, a high-speed machine.

2.1  Thermal sublimation transferpaper’s demand for low-speed scanning printers

Low-speed printers suchas mimaki jv33, muton 1604, ivitto, etc. have a high degree of printingprecision, and the structure of the printer usually consists of the compactionwheel. In case of high ink-jet printing, paper will be deformed after absorbingink due to the fact that the paper has been in the heads movement area forlonger time. Also due to the pressure of paper wheel of paper, the deformationof the paper will generate the obvious prismatic arch, which would touch theheads easily and destroy the printed patterns. Therefore, for this type ofprinter, the paper should to have a small wet deformation quality and strongertransfer paper coating to bear ink.

Note: printer: IVITTO:INK-JET AMOUNT: 300% printing environment humidity: 60%RH

As can be seen from the above picture, when printing in the same amount of ink, paper arches more underhigh wet deformation, the risk of touching heads is obviously higher than paperwith low wet deformation.

2.2 Thermal sublimation transferpaper’s demand for medium-speed printers

Medium-speed printers, e.g. Italy MS-JP4, MS-JP7,MICOLOR 5816, are developing rapidly at recent years in the domestic market. Such machines, comparing to low-speed printers, as their printing speed increases several times, generally do not set pressure roller structures.They are operating entirely relying on the roller tension to adjust the paper. Printing speed is increased sigificantly. Though the drying interval becomes longer,  while comparing to the speed of ascension, it is not enough. Thus medium-speed printer has higher requirements on the paper’sdrying speed.


中速打印机:意大利MS-JP4

2.3  thermal sublimation transferpaper’s demand for high-speed printers

High-speed printers mainly refer to the single channel printers, also known as one-pass printers or single-pass printers. One of the most significant characteristics of this kind of printer is its multiple fixed nozzles. Printer heads don’t move when printing, and printing is done by paper movement. So the printing speed is very fast, which can reach to 50-150 metersper minute, and the paper dryer path generally is over 10 meters. In addition,paper is pasted on the surface of the conduction band on the printing channel.The main requirements for such printers are as follows:

1) Good evenness: most coatedpaper will like to warp after backing under high temperature, which is commonlyknown as “bad anti-bending” in sublimation transfer paper industry. The dryerpath of high-speed printer is longer, and paper baking time in the oven underthe high temperature is relatively longer also. So the paper has to have goodsmoothness after baking under the high temperature.

2) Fast drying speed: although high-speed’s dryer path is extended, due to faster paper running speed, limited heat sources, and limits on factory environment, the paper dryer path couldn’tbe too long either, which still requires the paper to be fast drying.

3) Paper’s back coating exfoliationshould be appropriate.

Thinner paper: thinner paper accommodates better forlarge volume printing and high-speed heat transfer printing , and is also morecost effective.

高速打印机:希望高科BD01

3.Conclusion

The requirements on thermal sublimation transfer paper are quite different due to the different structuresand printing speed of different printers. The following table is summarized basedon our experience.



  NC machine is the short name of numerically controlled(NC) machines. And its control and supervision are all implemented in thenumerical control unit. Numerical controlled unit is the core of digital controlled lathe, in the sense of human brain. NC machine can also be upgraded with different modules, thus is able to have programming function over itsparts,etc. NC machine is widely used in industrial production.


About Us

     SUNLEY NOVA MATERIAL (QU ZHOU) CO., LTD was founded in green industry gathering area (national Hi-Tech parks) of Quzhou city, Zhejiang province in Feb, 2017. SUNLEY specializes in the development, production and sales of digital transfer paper for green printing technology.

    SUNLEY is market-oriented, with green technology R&D being the driving force of innovation. Adopting the high-speed automatic equipments of self-owned intellectual property to produce transfer paper, SUNLEY has built up modern enterprise management system and is accumulating in core competences. We are committing to create values for our customers and society.

Contact Us

Address:No.22 Donggang Second Road,Green Industry Clust                ering Zone,Quzhou,Zhejiang

Office:0570 - 3666819,Fax:0570-3666816

Email:www.sunleypaper@163.com

AG亚游平台
SUNLEY NOVA MATERIAL(QU ZHOU)CO.,LTD.

打印机与升华转印纸的匹配

正是由于热升华转印纸的出现,聚酯纤维的印花彻底实现了无水印花,是真正意义上的绿色数码印染。目前聚酯纤维纺织品的热升华转印工艺已十分普遍和成熟,在这个过程中,热升华转移纸的品质与性能也发生了天翻地覆的变化,其发展是随着打印机硬件的发展而发展的,不同类型的打印机对于热升华转印纸的需求也不尽相同。本文主要就市面上主流的不同类型的打印机对于热升华转印纸的需求来进行阐述。

1.热升华转印工艺

热升华转印工艺过程如下:

电脑文档(图片、文字或者其他)→打印机打印(镜像打印)→热升华转印(180-220℃)→得到印刷成品

为实现以上工艺的正常操作,除对转印机等硬件设施的要求外,还有三个核心:墨水、纸张和打印机,本文主要阐述不同打印机对于纸张的需求,墨水将不做讨论。

1.1热升华转印纸结构

热升华转印纸作为热升华转印工艺的核心耗材,主要由三层构成:从打印面往下依次分为墨水承载层、原纸层、背涂层。一张高品质的热升华转印纸就是要处理好这三层之间的关系,各项性能之间达到平衡稳定。

1.2热升华转印纸的物性指标

(1)转移率:转印前后墨水在纸张中比例,墨水在纸张中的残留越低则转移率越高。此项指标随着墨水制造水平的提高和成本的下降,重要性有所降低,在比较讲究制造成本的土耳其,甚至习惯使用欧洲高浓度无涂层墨水,而转印纸使用普通双胶纸,这样的组合可以做到平整性、快干和低成本的兼顾。

(2)干燥时间:墨水打印在纸张表面后,干燥不粘的速度。由于对生产效率的要求越来越高,打印机车速提升较快,该项指标变得相应越来越重要。

(3)平整性:即将纸张置于高温低湿环境中,观察纸张能否依然保持平整。该指标十分重要,如在片状转印时纸张在热压机下容易发生卷曲错位;在高速卷对卷打印和热转印时,如不平整会导致卷取断裂。

(4)湿变形:即墨水打印在纸张表面后,吸湿的纸张发生横向伸长变化的现象。对于湿变形较高的纸张,打印后极易发生吸湿形变,纸张拱起而出现擦喷头的现象;此项指标对于高墨量喷印的花型影响较大。

(5)导带剥离性:此项指标主要针对导带型打印机才有意义,即在打印过程中纸张背面是粘附在打印机导带上的,打印后需从其表面剥离。对于该类打印机,要求纸张背面剥离性要适中,太强容易将纸张中填料和纤维粘附在导带上,需频繁清洗导带;太弱则纸张容易脱离导带,造成意外擦喷头现象。

2.不同打印机对热升华转印纸的需求

作为热升华转印工艺核心之一的打印机,目前依照打印速度分为三大类:低速、中速和高速机。

低速和中速机实际上没有明显的界定,一般把满幅打印速度低于1米/分钟的打印机归为低速机;打印速度在1-10米/分钟的归为中速机;打印速度高于10米/分钟归为高速机。

2.1 低速扫描式打印机对热升华转印纸的需求

低速打印机如Mimaki JV33、武藤1604,英威图等其打印精细度较高,且打印机结构上一般具有压纸轮。在进行高喷墨量打印时,由于纸张在喷头运动区域内停留时间相对较长,纸张在吸收墨水后会发生润涨变形;又由于压纸轮对纸张的压力束缚,纸张变形后会产生明显的棱形拱起,容易擦到喷头,并破坏打印的图案。因此对于该类打印机,要求纸张湿变形要小,转印纸涂层承载墨水的能力要强。

(备注:打印机:英威图;喷墨量:300%;打印环境湿度:60%RH)

   从上图可以看出,在进行相同墨量打印时,高湿变形纸张拱起明显,出现擦喷头的风险明显高于低湿变形纸张。

2.2 中速打印机对热升华转印纸的需求

中速打印机类似于意大利MS-JP4、MS-JP7、天津丽彩 MICOLOR 5816之类,最近一年内国内中速机市场发展迅速,此类机器相对于低速打印机,打印速度上有数倍的提升,一般不设压纸轮结构,完全靠辊子张力来调节纸张运行,打印速度明显加快,干燥区间虽然有所加长,但相对于速度的提升是明显不够的,因此对纸张干燥速度要求较高。

中速打印机:意大利MS-JP4

2.3 高速打印机对热升华转印纸的需求

高速打印机目前主要是指单通道打印机,也就是大家经常听到的One-Pass打印机或者Single-Pass打印机,这类打印机最明显的特征是喷头成多排固定,打印时喷头不移动,完全靠纸张移动进行打印,打印速度非常快,速度可以达到50-150米/分,其烘道长度一般有10米以上。另外纸张在打印通道内是粘贴于导带表面的。此类打印机对纸张的要求主要表现为以下几点:

(1)平整性好:经涂布后的纸张大多具有经高温烘烤后发生纸张翘起的现象,行业内俗称纸张“抗弯差”。高速打印机烘道较长,纸张在烘箱内高温烘烤时间也相对较长,因此要求纸张在经高温烘烤后必须具有较好的平整性。

(2)干燥速度快:虽然高速打印机烘道有所加长,但由于纸张运行速度较快,热源限制、厂房限制,烘道也不宜过长,还是需要纸张自身具备快干特性。

(3)纸张背涂剥离性要适当。

(4)纸张要薄:由于机器速度较快,薄纸更利于大卷打印和高速热转印,同时还可大幅降低成本。

高速打印机:希望高科BD01

3.总结

不同打印机由于结构、打印速度等各不相同,因此对热升华转印纸各方面性能的需求侧重点也各不相同,依照我们的经验总结如下表:


  数控机床是数字控制机床的简单叫法,对于它的操控和监督控制都是在数控单元里面实现的,数控单元可以说是数控机床的核心,相当于人体的大脑,数控机床还能够实现变成以及另外的附加装置功能,能够对零部件进行编程、储藏等,在工业生产中使用广泛。


关于我们

     AG亚游平台于2017年2月在浙江省衢州绿色产业集聚区(国家级高新区)立,专业从事绿色印花技术研发ˎ数码转印纸生产及销售。

     公司以市场为导向,以绿色技术研发为创新驱动力,采用具有自主知识产权的高速自动化设备生产。 我们身体力行,不断为用户和社会创造价值。



联系我们

公司地址:浙江省衢州市绿色产业集聚区东港二路22号

办公电话:0570 - 3666819,办公传真:0570-3666816

公司邮箱:www.sunleypaper@163.com