AG亚游平台
SUNLEY NOVA MATERIAL(QU ZHOU)CO.,LTD.

How to evaluate the quality of inkjet heat sublimation transfer paper

With the increasingly strict requirements of environment protection, different brands of inkjet heat sublimation transfer paper have sprung up. The sales promotion and commercials being misleading to some extent, customers are prone to confusion. Here are some simple ways for customers to evaluate the quality of inkjet heat sublimation transfer paper,and we hope these ways can help our customers to make accurate evaluation between price and quality and choose appropriate inkjet heat sublimatio ntransfer paper.

First: Printing Performance

Printing performance includes paper driving and paper printing performance, so customers should ask suppliers to provide 10-20m length samples to test the quality of paper when they choose transfer paper. In addition, the wider the paper is, the easier for customers to evaluate the quality of the transfer paper.

(1) Appearance of transfer paper: Firstly,customers should pay more attention to that the transfer paper should be rolledtightly; the reeling and unreeling transfer paper should be smooth; paper driving shouldn’t be distorted; paper margin should be non-curling and n

(2) On-folding and also without any stains on transfer paper. Printing resolution: print the test images in high-definition printing mode: firstly, lines should be clear without any spread. Secondly,line edges should be flat without obvious burrs. Thirdly, there shouldbe no vagueness between lines.  Referenceas per below:

 

printing resolution is good

‚printing resolution is not good

ƒprinting resolution is not distinct

(3) Printing smoothness and uniformity, bearing capacity of ink and drying rate: using 720×720dpi, 260%ink quantity to print a black 1-meter color lump. Requirements: firstly, the paper would wrinkle only within a reasonable height (which means that wrinkling height shouldn’t touch the printing head and it should keep safety distance). Secondly:there are no white dots or no obvious white dots in the colored area surfaces. Thirdly:there are no black dots as a result from ink penetration (without telegraphing).Fourthly: touch the just printed color lumps with your finger , and its drying time should be less than 7 minutes based on non-stick fingers(which is thestandard for common quick transfer paper, but for quick dry transfer paper, its drying time should be less than 90 seconds.)

Below are a few things you need to know about transfer paper:

Drying rate, printing resolution and transfer rate, these three factors form the triangle of impossible--you can’thave them all. You don’t have to weight too much on drying rate: just to ensurethe ink of transfer paper that you choose won’t stick to the back of it when you print and wind transfer paper together on printing machine. So the key points of choosing transfer paper are: 1. it won’t touch printing heads duringthe printing. 2, colors should be well-distributed and exquisite without print through( which means that ink won’t permeate through the back of transfer paper); 3, it can meet the dry speed of printing machines’ rewinding.

Tips:

Customers should pay more attention toenvironmental humidity when printing large areas of blocks. Generally speaking,customers should have temperature and humidity controller inside the printingroom, and the best humidity range should be between 40-70%. But if you don’t havetemperature and humidity controllers inside the printing room or you even don’tknow the humidity of printing tests, then you should peel off the plastic bagpackaging of transfer paper one day before the printing test, this would makethe transfer paper totally saturate with the environmental humidity. Then putthe transfer paper on the printing machine, otherwise  the transfer paper may stretch out as it willabsorb environmental humidity when it’s peeled off the plastic bag packaging. Inaddition, as a result of the usage of water-based ink, the paper fiber willexpand quickly and arch drastically so that it would touch printing heads. Anothersuch occurrence is when the transfer paper and the environment is both very dry(such as when humidity is lower than 30%), transfer paper will also archseriously because of the suddenly large absorption of ink.

The better quality of the transfer paper is, the less arch would happen. The reason for that is this kind of transfer paperis made up of special wood pulp, whose cost is higher due to the slow growthrate, and it would distort slowly. In addition, the production speed is slowerso that the transfer paper will be in low distortion (low productionefficiency). These two factors make the price higher for paper with low springheight quality. In case you don’t need to print color areas in heavy ink, orjust need to print fancy designs or print light color designs with littleinkjet quantity, then you can also choose to buy transfer paper with lowerprice.

There is one exception in the above mentionedguidance. SUNLEY supplies one special transfer paper which can be applied indry areas. This paper adapts extremely speedy drying coating, which allows youto print smoothly even in a dry environment of 5% humidity. It won’t wrinklemuch and transfer rate is high. Kindly note that this paper needs to be storedin sealed container to avoid the humid air.

Second: smoothness and fluency of heattransfer

Heat transfer can be divided into plate transfer and roll transfer. Either way it requires the transfer paper wont’wrinkle when heated. Transfer paper’s thermal smoothness depends on its coatingformulation and coating equipment. A simply way for testing the warping performance of transfer paper is to cut a piece of paper about the size of 25CM*25CM, and then put printing side down onto the tablet pressing machines which temperature has risen up to 210 degrees. And if after heating for 2 minutes, the transfer paper’s warping height is less than 4CM, then this will not influence transferproduction. Some poor transfer paper will even warp in the form of roll after being heated. If so, there will be a lot of trouble when transferring in the form of sheets shape; also the failure rate will be higher. The transfer paper that warps a lot will easily arch in the dry environment. Though it may have saved you some money on the transfer paper( about 0.1 or 0.2 RMB in unit cost),you would probably have short-lived printing heads and wasted fabrics as a result. This is a losing through gaining.

(fig)Examining warps under heat pressingmachine.


Tips: In order to improve the fluency and smoothness of heat transfer printing, customers can set the already-printed transfer paper in the form of rolls to dry it, and then do the transfer printing one day later. This will make transfer paper recover its stiffness and smoothness, so as to help to improve the fluency and transfer rate of heat transfer printing.

Third: transfer rate

Heat transfer papercertainly needs to have excellent transfer rate. Sellers of heat transfer paper always brag about high transfer rate of his products, sometime it can be up to 95%. But this is not true--till today, there is still no standard way to test the transfer rate in the world. And all testing are just an way of visual assessment. The standard of transfer rate descriptions in our country’s heat transfer paper industry (QB/T 5052-2017) also is a related detection method and there’s no exact percentage in that standard.

Transfer paper can mainly be divided into coated transfer paper and uncoated transfer paper. In China, coated transfer paper still prevails in the market as a resulf of its lower requirement for ink;even the domestic ink with low price can be used to print out colorful designs on fabrics. While uncoated transfer paper requires the use of high concentration and high tension ink, whose’s price is also higher. Outside China, e.g. In Turkey, they are used to the combination of high end ink from Europe and cheap uncoated paper (called glue-less paper in Turkey). And the inkconsumption of uncoated transfer paper is 50% higher than coated transfer paperper square meter.  Customers shouldn’t only consider the price of transfer paper alone. For example, if one purchases uncoated transfer paper, then the price may be 50% lower than the coated paper. However,high concentration and high tension inks is 40% higher than the usual ink, and remember there’s 50% increase in ink consumption. So generally speaking, the total costof uncoated transfer paper is much higher than coated transfer paper.

The performance of uncoated transfer papermay be not very good, but its printing drying speed is quick and paper issmooth. In the developed countries where the labor cost is much higher,  the smoothness of printing and transferringis very important; also the developed countries mainly use high concentration inks in high quality. So on the whole, the positive qualities of the ink far outweigh the negative side of the uncoated paper. As a result, the sales volumesof uncoated transfer paper have increased quickly in European countries recently.

Chinese users of inkjet heat transfer printing pay more attention to quality and price.  Chinese workers’ intelligence and flexibility is far above foreign workers, so Chinese workers can totally adapt the combination of coated transfer paper and domestic ink. Plus the use of the cost effective domestic inkjet, it would produce a more delicacy, beautiful outcome and overall cost could be lower. And this situation will exist for a reasonable long period of time.

Customers can make a parallel experiment if they want to assess the transfer rate of the paper.  Cut several transfer paper samples which you need to compare, then stick them together with with double-sided foam mounting tape side by side, then put them on the printing machine to printone stripped CMYK color area with 2CM in width. Then do the heat sublimation transferring experiment at the same textile at the same time in an hour. Ifthere’s higher color concentration on the cloth or less residual colors in the transfer paper, then that sample has higher transfer rate. The following is the comparison diagram of three kinds of transfer paper (before and after printing)

  三种纸的并行打印和转印对比图(转印率A<B<C)

 

Notes on above experiment method.

Firstly: choose the same type of the inkjet heat sublimation transferpaper to compare the transfer rate. There’s no point in comparing the normal transfer paper vs the fast-dry transfer paper or the sticky transfer paper. Generally speaking, in regards of transfer rate: normal transfer paper> sticky transfer paper > fast-dry transfer paper.

Secondly: you can not only pay attention to the transfer rate, but you also consider the drying speed and smoothness of printing. If printing isn’t smooth, then thereis no meaning for transferring.

Thirdly: the way for testing transfer rate can also be applied in the evaluation of the current transfer paper and the original transfer paper when you produce paper repeatedly. It would be  convenient for you to make your choice to accept or reject the current transfer paper or to determine whether you need to remake the ICC curves.

In a word, transfer paper with good quality should have balance performance on different aspects.  Transfer paper shouldn’t be assessed by single indicator.  How to choose transfer paper with good quality can be concluded into the following three tips:

Firstly: printing smoothly with less wrinkles; liners are clear without any white dots; there is no permeation of black dots at the back of transfer paper;

Secondly: transfer operations can be performed well only when there’s less arch the underneath of the hot plate;

Thirdly: paper with highertransfer rate needs less ink.


About Us

     SUNLEY NOVA MATERIAL (QU ZHOU) CO., LTD was founded in green industry gathering area (national Hi-Tech parks) of Quzhou city, Zhejiang province in Feb, 2017. SUNLEY specializes in the development, production and sales of digital transfer paper for green printing technology.

    SUNLEY is market-oriented, with green technology R&D being the driving force of innovation. Adopting the high-speed automatic equipments of self-owned intellectual property to produce transfer paper, SUNLEY has built up modern enterprise management system and is accumulating in core competences. We are committing to create values for our customers and society.

Contact Us

Address:No.22 Donggang Second Road,Green Industry Clust                ering Zone,Quzhou,Zhejiang

Office:0570 - 3666818,Fax:0570-3666816

Sales:0512 -82150191,Fax:0512-82150197

Email:www.sunleypaper@163.com

AG亚游平台
SUNLEY NOVA MATERIAL(QU ZHOU)CO.,LTD.

如何评判喷墨升华转印纸的品质

随着环保要求的日益严格,喷墨升华转印纸品牌如雨后春笋般涌现,各种推销手段和说词丰富多彩,用户容易被迷惑,以下提供几种简单的试验方法,希望有助于用户在价格和品质之间准确评价和选择合适的喷墨升华转印纸。

一、打印性能  打印性能包括走纸和打印表现,用户选择转印纸时,应该向供方要求10-20米纸样,幅面宽些更容易鉴别品质。

(1)转印纸外观:首先要注意纸卷要紧、放卷和收卷平整,走纸不歪斜、纸边不卷曲、无褶皱和污渍。

(2)打印清晰度:用高精度模式打印测试图案,要求:①线条应清晰不化开;②线条边无明显毛边;③线条间不模糊。参见如下附图:

(3)打印平整性、均匀性、托墨能力和干燥速度:用720×720dpi,260%墨量打印黑色1米长色块。要求:①打印起皱高度小(不应擦到喷头并留有安全距离);②色块面没有白点或无明显白点;③色块背面没有墨水穿透的黑点(无透印);④用手指触摸刚打印的色块以不粘手为标准,其干燥时间不大于7分钟(这是普通快干纸标准,对于速干纸则不大于90秒。)。

用户朋友须知:干燥速度、打印清晰度和转移率是相互牵制的矛盾体,不要太过苛求干燥速度,只要确保你选择的转印纸在你的打印机上边打印边收卷时墨水不会反粘到纸背面即可。因而你要考虑的转印纸选择要点是:①不会檫喷头;②颜色均匀细腻不透印(指墨水渗透到背面);③能够满足打印机自动收卷的干燥速度。

小知识:

在打印大面积色块时要注意你的打印环境湿度,一般要求打印室要装备温湿度控制,最好把湿度控制在40-70%,如你的打印室没有湿度控制,甚至都不知道打印测试时的湿度,应该在打印测试前1天将转印纸卷塑料袋剥掉,让转印纸与环境湿度呼吸匹配,然后再上机打印,否则纸卷解包时会很快吸收环境湿度而伸长变形,再加上喷印水性墨水湿润,纸内纤维会迅速膨胀并严重起拱而擦到喷头。另一种情况是纸和环境都特别干燥(比如湿度低于30%)转印纸突然吸收大量墨水也会引起严重起拱。

转印纸的品质越优秀起拱高度越小,这是因为起拱小的转印纸选用了生长慢价格高的木浆和合适的造纸工艺因而变形小,此外造纸机车速较慢才能使纸湿变形小(生产效率较低),这两方面的因素使得起拱小的转印纸价格会较高。所以当您不打印重墨色块,只打印花俏的图案或喷墨量很少的浅色图案时也可以选购价钱比较低的转印纸。

上述判断方法有一个例外,顺利新材料公司有一种用于干燥地区的转印纸,这种纸采用特殊的极速干燥涂层,即使在5%的干燥环境中,它仍然能够保持平整性、打印不太起皱和高转移率,但这种纸要注意密封防潮保管

二、热转印的顺畅性 热转印分为平板转印和滚筒转印,但不管是平板或滚筒都要求喷墨热转印纸受热不翘曲,转印纸的热平整性能取决于转印纸涂层配方和涂布工艺装备,测试转印纸热翘曲性能的简单方法可以裁取625px×625px的转印纸,打印面朝下放到已经升温至210度平板烫画机下,烤2分钟后其翘曲高度小于75px的一般不太会影响转印生产。有些不成熟的转印纸甚至受热翘曲成卷桶状,这样的转印纸在片状热转印时麻烦多多,合格率下降。翘曲大的转印纸在干燥环境下打印时也容易起拱,所以买转印纸时虽然可以便宜1-2毛,但引起喷头短寿和面料报废的损失事大,得不偿失!

热烫板下看翘曲

小知识:

为了提高热转印的顺畅性,可以把打印好的的成卷转印纸架起干燥一天后再转印,这会使转印纸恢复平整和挺度,从而使热转印顺畅和转移率提高。

三、关于转移率  转印纸当然要有优异的转移率,卖家说自己的产品转移率可以达到95%以上,这不是真实的,因为世界上现在还没有转移率的检测方法,都是凭目测估计而已,我国的热转印纸行业标准(QB/T 5052-2017)关于转移率的描述只是一种相关检测法,没有具体的百分数。

转印纸大致分为有涂层转印纸和无涂层转印纸两类,在中国使用有涂层转印纸的居多,这是因为有涂层的转印纸对墨水要求低,用价低的国产墨水也能转印出色彩艳丽的花布,而无涂层的转印纸则需要配高浓度高张力墨水,其墨水价格相对较高,在国外尤其是土耳其习惯购买欧洲产高价墨水而使用廉价无涂层纸(土耳其称为无胶纸);此外无涂层转印纸每平方米消耗墨水量比有涂层转印纸要高出50%倍,所以用户在选择有涂层转印纸或无涂层转印纸时不能光看转印纸价格,购买无涂层转印纸价格可能下降50%,而使用高浓度墨水的单价可能上升40%,再增加50%的墨水消耗量,其综合成本远高于使用有涂层转印纸。

无涂层转印纸虽然打印精致度差但打印干燥速度很快且纸面较平整,这在劳动力价格较高的情况下,打印和转印顺畅更重要,而发达国家普遍使用的是优质高浓度墨水,这种墨水优点也遮盖了纸面吸墨量大的缺点,所以近年来在欧美无涂层转印纸销售量增长很快。

中国的喷墨热转印用户对质量和价格尤其重视,中国工人的聪明和灵活性远高于外国工人,完全可以适应使用有涂层转印纸+国产墨水的经济技术模式,优质低价的国产喷墨转印纸和国产墨水配合使打印更精致、色彩更靓丽、综合成本更低,这种状态将会合理地长期存在。

客户在判断转移率时可以做一个“并行实验”,方法是裁取你需要比较的几种转印纸并排用双面胶带贴在一起,然后在打印机上一起打印横向2厘米宽条形CMYK色块(转印前),等1小时后再一起在同一面料上同时热升华转印,布上色浓度高(转印布)或者转印纸上残留色少(转印后)的转移率高。以下是是三种转印纸的打印和转印的对比图:

  三种纸的并行打印和转印对比图(转印率A<B<C)

 

用这种实验方法比较转移率时要注意:

要选择相同类型的喷墨升华转印纸进行对比,比如不要把普通转印纸和速干转印纸或粘性转印纸相比,一般来说转移率: 普通转印纸>粘性转印纸 >速干转印纸。

不要只重视转移率,还要兼顾打印的干燥速度和平整性,没有顺畅的打印,转印就没有意义。

转移率检测方法同样可以用于翻单生产时判断现转印纸与原转印纸的差别,以便决定对现转印纸的取舍或决定是否重新制作ICC曲线。

总之好纸是追求各项性能的综合平衡,不以单个指标论优劣。选好用的转印纸可以归纳以下三条:

打印顺利少起皱,线条清晰无白点,背面无渗透黑点。

烫板下面拱起低转印操作才顺利。

转移率高的转印纸省墨水。


关于我们

     AG亚游平台于2017年2月在浙江省衢州绿色产业集聚区(国家级高新区)立,专业从事绿色印花技术研发ˎ数码转印纸生产及销售。

     公司以市场为导向,以绿色技术研发为创新驱动力,采用具有自主知识产权的高速自动化设备生产。 我们身体力行,不断为用户和社会创造价值。



联系我们

公司地址:浙江省衢州市绿色产业集聚区东港二路22号

办公电话:0570 - 3666819,办公传真:0570-3666816

公司邮箱:www.sunleypaper@163.com